CME Office: 
Series date: 
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 5:30pm to Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 7:30pm

Target Audience: All Physicians

Objectives: 

1. Recognize the need for a specific communication model / tips for delivering bad news.  
2. Use techniques and tools (Four Habits and SPIKES)  to deliver unfavorable news.
3. Incorporate strategies, tools, and tips for better communication during unfavorable situations.

Planners and Speakers:

1. Heather Choate, Project Manager III, TPMG Administration, SFO, Heather.a.choate@kp.org
2. Marvin G Gin, Operations Specialist, TPMG Administration, Marvin.G.Gin@kp.org 
3. Leah Klinger, MD, Adult and Family Medicine, SFO, Leah.klinger@kp.org
4. Diana Bojorquez, MD, Department of Pediatrics, SFO,  Diana.Bojorquez@kp.org
5. Eric Dummel, MD, Minor Injury Clinic, SFO,  Eric.Dummel@kp.org

Planning Committee:

1. Diana Bojorquez, MD, Department of Pediatrics, SFO,  Diana.Bojorquez@kp.org
2. Leah Klinger, MD, Adult and Family Medicine, SFO, Leah.klinger@kp.org
3. Michelle L. Bourgault, MD, OBGYN, michelle.l.bourgault@kp.org
4. Eric Dummel, MD, Department of OPIS, SFO, Eric.Dummel@kp.org
5. Mihal Emberton, MD, Adult and Family Medicine, SFO, Mihal.x.Emberton@kp.org
6. Sarah Mandel, MD, Medical Director of Perinatal Services, Department of OBGYN, SFO, Sarah.Mandel@kp.org
7. Jennifer Pawlowski, MD, Assistant Chief of Medicine, Department of Medicine, SFO, Jennifer.Pawlowski@kp.org
8. Russell Reiff, MD, Department of Behavioral / Developmental Pediatrics, SFO, Russell.Reiff@kp.org
9. Shawn Tyler, MD, Adult and Family Medicine, SFO, Tyler.Shawn@kp.org
10. Stephanie Terry, MD, Department of OB/GYN, SFO, Stephanie.x.Terry@kp.org
11. Jeanne Tyan, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine, SFO, Tyan.Jeanne@kp.org
12. Glenda Swetman, MD, Department of Dermatology, SFO, Glenda.L.Swetman@kp.org
14. Jahan Tavakoli, MD, Department of Oncology, SFO, Jahan.x.Tavakoli@kp.org

Disclosure: All the presenters and the CME chief, Dr. Ingrid Lim have disclosed no financial relationships with commercial interest related to this conference.

Series location: 
San Francisco Medical Center
2425 Geary Blvd.
San Francisco, CA 94115
United States

Sessions

There are no sessions in this series.