Welcome to Napa/Solano TPMG Professional Education

Mission Statement

The Kaiser Permanente Napa Solano Area (KPNSA) CME Program provides medical education programs targeted to TPMG physicians, as well as other clinicians involved in team-based, safety and communication activities when appropriate.

Activity content is based on organizational priorities and demonstrated gaps in physician practice. We employ multi-interventional strategies to deliver a broad range of educational activities that enable and reinforce learning. These include in-person symposia, videoconference broadcasts, webinars, case conferences and other events. Education is provided in partnership with Kaiser Permanente Regional departments, local clinical specialty groups, organizational leadership and other key stakeholders.

We expect our medical education activities to improve physician competence and performance and ultimately impact the health outcomes of and health disparities among Kaiser Permanente members in Northern California.  Success is demonstrated by participants’ intent to change their practice and their actual change in practice, reported via post-activity self-evaluations. Relevant clinical and patient care data, when available, also is analyzed to objectively measure practice change. The outcomes are then used to identify future needs, which support the continuous improvement of our educational activities.

CHIEF OF EDUCATION

 


TATJANA KOLEVSKA, MD

Chief, NSA Physician Education and CME
Chair, KP Northern California Physician Education
Email:  Tatjana.Kolevska@kp.org
CME Programs: Hospital-Wide Day and Evening CME

QUICK LINKS

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION (CME) COORDINATORS

 

 

Carmel R. Jenkins

CME Coordinator, Medical Staff Education
Safety, Quality, and Regulatory Services Department
Email:  Carmel.Jenkins@kp.org

 

 

 

Lennie-Jane P. Utanes

CME Coordinator, Medical Staff Education
Safety, Quality, and Regulatory Services Department
Email:  Lennie-Jane.P.Utanes@kp.org

 

 

CME PLANNERS AND PROGRAMS

Breast Care Conference


Anita R. Gambhir, MD
Anita.R.Gambhir@kp.org

Emergency Medicine

 
Jeffrey C. Siu, MD
Jeffrey.C.Siu@kp.org

HBM-Specialty


Mandeep K. Jhutti, DO
Mandeep.K.Jhutti@kp.org

Hospital-Wide Grande Rounds

 
Tatjana Kolevska, MD
Tatjana.Kolevska@kp.org

HW Subspecialty Rounds


Gihan S. Farag, MD
Gihan.S.Farag@kp.org

Hospital-Wide Evening

 
Tatjana Kolevska, MD
Tatjana.Kolevska@kp.org

MDC Tumor Board


Richard Danialan, MD
Richard.X.Danialan@kp.org

Medicine Education Series


Carlo D. Tarantino, MD
Carlo.D.Tarantino@kp.org

Ortho Radiology Rounds


Jason D. Provus, DO
Jason.D.Provus@kp.org

Gastroenterology/Pathology

 
Erina N. Foster, MD
Erina.N.Foster@kp.org

Pediatrics


Isabelle C. Haller, DO
Isabelle.C.Haller@kp.org

Podiatric Foot/Ankle Radiology

 
Klaus Kernbach, DPM
Klaus.Kernbach@kp.org

Schwartz Rounds Series  

Schwartz Rounds Series

 
Michelle J. Bushong
Michelle.J.Bushong@kp.org

TPMG Physician Communication

 

Klaus Kernbach, DPM
Klaus.Kernbach@kp.org

Trauma CME Series

 

Chris Bandy, MD
Chris.Bandy@kp.org

Trauma Perf. Imp. Conference

 

Chris Bandy, MD
Chris.Bandy@kp.org

Vacaville Adult Family Medicine

Fahmida Akhter Alam, MD
Fahmida.Z.AkhterAlam@kp.org

Vacaville Surgery

 

Minhao Zhao, MD
Minhao.X.Zhao@kp.org

Women’s Health

 

Rachel Amare, MD
Rachel.Amare@kp.org

Fairfield Primary Care

 

Gurmeet S. Sidhu, MD
Gurmeet.S.Sidhu@kp.org

Napa Primary Care

 

Roxana Mundy, MD
Roxana.Mundy@kp.org

  

 

ACCME / CMA RESOURCES

Cultural & linguistic competency and implicit bias standards