CME Office: 
Series date: 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 9:00am to Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 10:00am

Session Objectives:

1. Alter prescribing practices to align with drug use management initiatives aimed at increasing quality and decreasing cost.

2. Utilize best practices to improve medication order entry and minimize medication errors.

3. Appropriately use pharmacy services related to language translation and services for blind patients.

Planners:

Christine Tieu, PharmD, Drug Education Coordinator, Pharmacy, Christine.W.Tieu@kp.org
Bonnie Fabian, PharmD, Drug Education Coordinator, Pharmacy, Bonnie.Fabian@kp.org

Planning Committee Members:

Christine Tieu, PharmD, Drug Education Coordinator, Pharmacy, Christine.W.Tieu@kp.org
Bonnie Fabian, PharmD, Drug Education Coordinator, Pharmacy, Bonnie.Fabian@kp.org
Ken Katz,MD, Chief of Outpatient P&T, Dermatology, Kenneth.A.Katz@kp.org
Holly Deng, MD - Asst Chief of Outpatient P&T, AFM, Holly.Deng@kp.org
Peg Strub, MD - Regional DRUG Committee Member, Chief of Allergy/Immunology, Peg.Strub@kp.org
Andy Lin, PharmD - Outpatient Pharmacy Director. Andy.C.Lin@kp.org

Series location: 
Electronically
United States